March 17, 2011

I found an old journal entry I thought I’d put up:

 

Well here it goes. I haven’t added to my journal in a long time.  At some point I’ll get around to transferring my old journalings here to evernote, but at the moment I am happy to enjoy some cereal on this fine morning before I go off to TA for Calc 2. They have a quiz today.

I volunteered at an observatory recently. I got to spin around in chairs in front of little kids. I also peered through a big telescope for the first time. I felt like I real scientist. I saw the moon, the Orion Nebula, and a binary system with a blue star. The moon was surprising. There was not much more than craters, but I could help but imagine myself on the surface. It was a strange experience to think about actually standing somewhere other than earth. I am ashamed to say that I have never left earth. I think that that is all the time I have for now.
Leave a Reply

