Campus Meeting

Today I met with Professor Lewis, who talked to me about my interest in education. He gave me a book about doctoral programs in math education to skim over before I see him again. He also let me know about baccalaureate programs in education that trade 20K stipend+tuition+fees for an accelerated 14 month masters program under the condition that the student commit to 2-4 years teaching in an underprivileged community. During that time, the baccalaureate grant would provide 10k per year on top of the salary the school pays. I’m eager to find out more about baccalaureate programs in California and maybe Texas.

Leave a Reply

