School Observation

Today I did a favor for Hannah, one of the older MfA fellows.  Hannah asked me to come to her classroom and evaluate a group of Trigonometry students on their final presentations.  My group of students was great.  All the presentations were organized, and some of them were very beautiful.

I had a great time asking questions and giving evaluations.

I stayed after the presentations to watch Hannah tell the kids that she wouldn’t be coming back next year.  I noted her expert techniques.  She told them it has nothing to do with any of them, but it was just a matter of inconvenient location.  The students were very attached to her, and wanted to text her and be facebook friends.  It was very touching.

Leave a Reply

