Last few weeks

In the last few weeks, I’ve seen a ton of new ideas from conferences and classes that I’ve taught.  I’ve been meaning to reflect more about what I’ve been seeing, hearing, and thinking about.  I think over break I will have more time to dissect my experiences over the last few weeks.  In a short outline, I’ve been thinking about:

-Is a students’ social environment too much for even the best teachers to overcome?  (Think Mr. M and his plan for a boarding school)

-Big picture connection between math, science, and the human condition (Think textbook I received at Asilomar conference)

-Marla’s classroom

Anyway, I have a lot more to catch up on.  I think even this little bit is a good start.

Leave a Reply

