Christmas Shopping in Pasadena

I had a good morning shopping in Pasadena.  It’s such a nice town.  I’d definitely like to live there, but we’ll see if there will be job opportunities there after I’m finished with student-teaching.  I wonder if such a place needs me as much as other places in LA.  One reason I’m teaching is to be a part of a better education for underprivileged students.  I want to balance that goal with my other goal of living in a nice place with a nice home situation.  We’ll see what’s out there when I look for jobs.

I can’t wait to go back to Sonoma for a little while!  It’s been a while.  I’m probably most looking forward to the best burrito I have yet tasted on this planet.  I’m of course speaking of Taqueria La Hacienda on highway 12 just south of Parson’s.

One thought on “Christmas Shopping in Pasadena

  1. Your Grandma Kay grew up in Pasadena until she moved to La Jolla at age 18: every year she worked on pasadena’s famous Rose Parade (Néw Year’s)……

Leave a Reply

